Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award

Given annually and recognizes one faculty or staff member and two students who have demonstrated the highest standards of scholarship, leadership, and service. Administered by the UA Premier Awards Committee.

Blackmon-Moody Outstanding Professor Award

Presented annually to one faculty member who has made an extraordinary accomplishment that is innovative, creative, useful or captures the imagination.

Burnum Award

Presented annually to one faculty member who has demonstrated superior scholarly or artistic achievement and profound dedication to teaching.

College of Arts & Science Awards

Awards, fellowships and recognition are granted to faculty affiliated with the College of Arts & Sciences.

College of Communication & Information Sciences Awards

Awards and recognition are granted to faculty affiliated with the College of Communication & Information Sciences.

College of Human Environmental Sciences Awards

Granted to faculty affiliated with the College of Human Environmental Sciences.

Distinguished Engineering Fellows

Graduates, faculty and staff affiliated with the College of Engineering who have strengthened the reputation of the College of Engineering through their efforts.

E. Roger Sayers Distinguished Service Award

Awarded to faculty or professional staff who have furthered the mission of the University.

Faculty Research Day

Faculty Research Day and the corresponding awards ceremony are an opportunity to showcase and celebrate excellence in research and creativity and to generate enthusiasm for scholarship among faculty. During the event, the President’s Faculty Research Award, sponsored by our president and the vice president for Research & Economic Development, is awarded to outstanding faculty researchers from across UA colleges and schools.

Judy Bonner Presidential Medallion Prize

Recognizes one member of the UA community who has made extraordinary contributions to the Alabama experience, positively impacting undergraduate students.

Morris Lehman Mayer Award

Recognizes one graduating senior and one teaching faculty member who exemplify the life of Morris L. Mayer: selfless and significant service and leadership for the UA community, significant contributions to student life and integrity.

National Alumni Association Outstanding Commitment to Teaching Award

Recognizes four faculty members each year who demonstrate outstanding commitment to teaching.

Penny Allen Award

Recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the quality of student life.

Rickey Yanaura Crimson Spirit Award

Recognizes any UA employee who helps make UA an exceptional place to work and learn.

Sam S. May Commitment to Service Award

Awarded to teams and departments demonstrating exceptional customer service.

T. Morris Hackney Endowed Faculty Leadership

Honors a faculty member who exemplifies the constant guidance and leadership necessary to make The University of Alabama College of Engineering exceptional.

Vergil Parks McKinley Sr. Employee Award

Recognizes enterprising employees, who by action or idea, contribute to The University of Alabama’s mission of teaching, research and service.

Community-Engaged Teaching and Learning Award

Nominations for this award should demonstrate how the educator practices community-engaged teaching and learning by going beyond classroom experiences to connect theory and practice for students, collaborating with communities to design, implement, and evaluate research solutions to solve problems, and enabling students to reflect critically on their experiences while investing in their own education.